The Maze Runner 1

封面
Delacorte Press, 2009 - 375 頁
The first book in the "New York Times" bestselling Maze Runner series--"The Maze Runner" is a modern classic, perfect for fans of "The Hunger Games" and "Divergent."
When Thomas wakes up in the lift, the only thing he can remember is his first name. His memory is blank. But he's not alone. When the lift's doors open, Thomas finds himself surrounded by kids who welcome him to the Glade--a large, open expanse surrounded by stone walls.
Just like Thomas, the Gladers don't know why or how they got to the Glade. All they know is that every morning the stone doors to the maze that surrounds them have opened. Every night they've closed tight. And every thirty days a new boy has been delivered in the lift.
Thomas was expected. But the next day, a girl is sent up--the first girl to ever arrive in the Glade. And more surprising yet is the message she delivers.
Thomas might be more important than he could ever guess. If only he could unlock the dark secrets buried within his mind.
 

讀者評論 - 撰寫評論

讀者評等

5 顆星
586
4 顆星
565
3 顆星
339
2 顆星
170
1 星級
70

LibraryThing Review

用戶評語  - nx74defiant - LibraryThing

Thomas awakens with no memory in a box. He finds himself drawn to the Maze. The boys speak with made up slang. It didn't bother me that I didn't know the slang because learn it along with Thomas. I really enjoyed the ending. I look forward to reading the next book 閱讀評論全文

LibraryThing Review

用戶評語  - amcheri - LibraryThing

Meh. It was fine. I enjoyed listening to it with my kid but it's not something I would have finished if it were just me. We'll be listening to the second one in the near future. 閱讀評論全文

所有 4 則評論 »

已選取的頁面

其他版本 - 查看全部

常見字詞

關於作者 (2009)

JAMES DASHNER is the author of the "New York Times" bestselling Maze Runner series as well as the books in the 13th Reality series and Infinity Ring Book 1: "A""Mutiny in Time." He was born and raised in Georgia but now lives and writes in the Rocky Mountains. To learn more about him and his books, visit JamesDashner.com.

書目資訊