The Maze Runner

封面
Delacorte Press, 2009 - 375 頁
Perfect for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games, this special movie tie-in edition of the first book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, The Maze Runner, features an eight-page full-color insert with photos from the film and an exclusive fan sticker. The first three books, The Maze Runner, The Scorch Trials, and The Death Cure are all now major motion pictures featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O'Brien, as Thomas; Kaya Scodelario as Teresa; Aml Ameen as Alby; Will Poulter as Gally; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster as Newt! And look for James Dashner's newest novels, The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts, the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series.

Nice to meet ya, shank. Welcome to the Glade.

Outside the towering stone walls that surround the Glade is a limitless, ever-changing maze. It's the only way out--and no one's ever made it through alive.

Everything is going to change.

Then a girl arrives. The first girl ever. And the message she delivers is terrifying.

Remember. Survive. Run.

Praise for the Maze Runner series:
A #1 New York Times Bestselling Series
A USA Today Bestseller
A Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Book of the Year
An ALA-YASLA Best Fiction for Young Adults Book
An ALA-YALSA Quick Pick

[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies, The Hunger Games, and Lost.--EW

"Wonderful action writing--fast-paced...but smart and well observed."--Newsday

"[A] nail-biting must-read."--Seventeen

"Breathless, cinematic action."--Publishers Weekly

"Heart pounding to the very last moment."--Kirkus Reviews

"Exclamation-worthy."--Romantic Times

[STAR] "James Dashner's illuminating prequel [The Kill Order] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series."--Shelf Awareness, Starred

Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book.-Deseret News

 

讀者評論 - 撰寫評論

讀者評等

5 顆星
573
4 顆星
561
3 顆星
339
2 顆星
170
1 星級
70

LibraryThing Review

用戶評語  - nx74defiant - LibraryThing

Thomas awakens with no memory in a box. He finds himself drawn to the Maze. The boys speak with made up slang. It didn't bother me that I didn't know the slang because learn it along with Thomas. I really enjoyed the ending. I look forward to reading the next book 閱讀評論全文

LibraryThing Review

用戶評語  - amcheri - LibraryThing

Meh. It was fine. I enjoyed listening to it with my kid but it's not something I would have finished if it were just me. We'll be listening to the second one in the near future. 閱讀評論全文

所有 4 則評論 »

已選取的頁面

其他版本 - 查看全部

常見字詞

關於作者 (2009)

James Dashner is the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series: The Maze Runner, The Scorch Trials, The Death Cure, and The Kill Order, as well as The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts, the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series. Dashner was born and raised in Georgia, but now lives and writes in the Rocky Mountains. To learn more about James and his books, visit JamesDashner.com, follow @jamesdashner on Twitter, and find dashnerjames on Instagram.




From the Hardcover edition.

書目資訊