第 1 到 10 筆結果,共 58 筆

LibraryThing Review

用戶評語  - jennybeast - LibraryThing

Airships: the magical, interesting, mechanical realm. The book did a great job of bringing them to life, and I hesitate to go with 4 stars only because of the main female character. She's spunky and ... 閱讀評論全文

LibraryThing Review

用戶評語  - ToniFGMAMTC - LibraryThing

3.75 stars This book didn't catch my attention for awhile. Near the end, I really enjoyed it. I think a younger reader will love it throughout. It has an airship that's more like our cruise ships ... 閱讀評論全文

LibraryThing Review

用戶評語  - sdramsey - LibraryThing

I loved every minute of this amazing book! The audio version is by Full Cast Audio, and they made the book and characters come vividly to life. Finishing it made me feel the way you do after an ... 閱讀評論全文

LibraryThing Review

用戶評語  - TKMartinez - LibraryThing

Adventure novels in the tradition of Treasure Island and Jules Verne, but with a modern sense of storytelling. These take place in a world where airplanes were never invented, and dirigible airships rule the skies. Grades 6th-8th. Again, my son Haley ate these up. Rick Riordan 閱讀評論全文

LibraryThing Review

用戶評語  - Kristelh - LibraryThing

Entertaining, YA full cast audio book, adventure, steampunk, alternate history, steampunk, pirates and strange creatures. I found the willful, rich girl to be a bit annoying but overall, mostly this ... 閱讀評論全文

LibraryThing Review

用戶評語  - sprainedbrain - LibraryThing

This was my streampunk book for one of my reading challenges this year, and I probably wouldn’t have read it if not for the prompt, but I am really glad I did. This was a fun, adventure-filled YA romp ... 閱讀評論全文

LibraryThing Review

用戶評語  - benuathanasia - LibraryThing

The story is fun on the surface, but it's just a re-skinned pirate story with a steampunk setting. The addition of the "angels" was interesting, but not enough to make me invested in the series in any way. 閱讀評論全文

LibraryThing Review

用戶評語  - bell7 - LibraryThing

In this blend of fantasy and adventure, young Matt Cruse is a cabin boy on the airship Aurora. The ship is more home to him than the ground, and he dreams of being sailmaker one day. On one fateful ... 閱讀評論全文

LibraryThing Review

用戶評語  - kaitanya64 - LibraryThing

This book is full of exciting on an airship. While the adventures kept me reading, the overarching mystery that should have healed the book together just seemed to far fetched and not particularly ... 閱讀評論全文

LibraryThing Review

用戶評語  - mirihawk - LibraryThing

This was great! Fast paced, and young adult but not all about hormones. I'm reading the second one now. 閱讀評論全文


讀者評等

5 顆星
23
4 顆星
25
3 顆星
10
2 顆星
0
1 星級
0

2 顆星 - 0
1 星級 - 0

編者評論 - 0

Kirkus - 1
LibraryThing - 58